Not much happened in July, which is partly why this is so late, but also everything went tits up at the beginning of August, which I’ll talk about in a couple weeks. In fact, it was boring as dicks in my office, which is never good for morale.

pouring

I did get to go to a really cool museum exhibit called Poison, which was all about various natural poisons and their uses in history and fiction across the centuries. If you live in the Denver Metro Area, go check it out. It’s really cool.

I did go shopping on Prime Day, which has now become notorious for the lack of deals and the inability to get the things you’re hoping for. I know I had a couple things that I hit the buy button at EXACTLY the time the sale opened and they were still “Sold Out” by the time I got there. And the waiting list system seems like it could use some tweaking as well. It seemed as though they took me off the waiting list a couple of times.

facepalm jareth

But I got a snazzy second monitor out of it.

Uh, what else?

Two of my company’s shows premiered in July, Tiny House, Big Living on HGTV and The Treehouse Guys on DIY. Tiny House is done for the season (kind of a flash season, that) but you can still catch the Treehouse Guys every Tuesday for at least a few weeks. And they like to rerun previous episodes before the new one. Treehouse is actually one of my favorite shows we’ve produced so far, so if you get a chance, go check it out.

TreehouseGuys_2015_GP 1850x1192 All New (1)

So that’s it for July.

Leave a Reply

