Yesterday was my first day of class to begin my Senior year of college. It’s a surreal experience, to say the least. Like, every day is just counting down the days before I have to give up this cozy campus life and figure out what I’m going to do with myself. Horrorssss. . . .

I digress. This post is not about me looking paranoid into the abyss of the future and hoping I can finally develope that ability to see in the dark that I’ve always thought I should have, but it is a story about all first days. We’ve all been there. You arrive like

boom baby

but then by the end of even the first class in which you are handed a printed out syllabus and then consequently have the professor read word for word the entire packet which you have already read in about two minutes while everyone else was getting theirs, you’re like

bored

and it really doesn’t stop until your day is done and you’re exhausted, having just learned that you will completing a multitude of papers, tests, and research projects all in the span of the first half of the semester. I might be overreacting a smidge due to the fact that I have four classes all in a row and I was not entirely exaggerating about the amount of projects, along with regular class reading (which I really should be doing at this moment), but nevertheless, but opinion of the ritualistic syllabus reading stands and has always stood since we started getting them who knows how long ago. I will, however, not be defeated by mere classwork and stuff I should definitely not be putting off any longer. For my last year here, I challenge you, Luther College:

bring it on

Leave a Reply

